Menu

The Metropole Electroni[k], a sound mapping of Rennes Métropole.

The Métropole Electroni[k] project was launched in 2008 in Rennes and its suburbs. It allows musicians and plastic artists from various realms to elaborate sound creations during their residency in cultural, social or civic spaces of Rennes Métropole and to present them afterwards to the public. Artists create a 12 to 25-minutes sound piece from sounds recorded within each space. Their work reflects a poetic view of the persons who work, live or just walk along those different spaces… Each year, several artists discover new places and thus enrich the acoustic mapping of the Rennes area.

The latest sound postcards

ID1C8957_Corr-NB

#16

NICOLAS BERNIER

COLLECTION OF SCIENTIFIC INSTRUMENTS OF RENNES 1 UNIVERSITY [Rennes]

Nicolas Bernier is a multidisciplinary artist that creates installations and performances that evolve around several subjects : dance, drama or animated films. Tough eclectic, his artistic preoccupation remain the same : a balance between intellectual and sensual, organic sound sources …

RichardEigner1170x500

#15

Richard Eigner

City Hall of Rennes [Rennes]

Richard Eigner is a multidisciplinary artist (sound creator, composer and drummer) who lives in Vienna, Austria. In his creations he mixes sound experimentation, minimalist music and electronic melodies. Together with Roman Gerold -a jazz pianist and composer for theatre and …

pauline-boyer-ek

#14

Pauline Boyer

Mailing industrial platform [Noyal-Châtillon-sur-Seiche]

Pauline Boyer is a sound artist from Rennes and a teacher at the ENSAB, a National School of Architecture. She works and lives in Rennes and she is an artist-in-residence at the Atelier Vivarium. The Mail Industrial Platform of Noyal-Châtillon-sur-Seiche …

berenger-recoules-ek

#13

Bérenger Recoules

Rennes 2 University [Rennes]

Bérenger Recoules is an artist located in Nantes. He is a sound designer and creates scenery out of sound. His era of specialization is the transformation of locations into sound creations and the thought of how sounds create emotions to …

News

mathias-delplanque-ek

22 April

Métropole Electroni[k] on Canal B

Everyday of the week at 3pm, listen to the broadcasting of sound postcards created in the framework of Métropole Electroni[k] during the program Gymnastique Sonore (“Sound Gym”) of the radio Canal B from Rennes. Longstanding partner of the association, several …

ID1C8957_Corr-NB

9 February

The sound postal card create by Nicolas Bernier

In October 2013, Quebec artist Nicolas Bernier entered rooms of the collection of scientific instruments of Rennes 1 University to record sounds as part of his project for Maintenant festival. In October 2014, he proposed to present his piece through …

Menu

Métropole Electroni[k], une cartographie sonore de Rennes Métropole.

Lancé en 2008 au sein de Rennes Métropole, le projet Métropole Electroni[k] propose à des musiciens et plasticiens d’univers différents de réaliser des créations sonores au cours de résidences dans des lieux à vocation culturelle, sociale ou citoyenne de Rennes Métropole, puis de les présenter au public. Les artistes créent des pièces sonores de 12 à 25 minutes à l’aide des sons captés au sein de chaque lieu. À travers leur travail, ils proposent un instantané sensible et poétique des humains qui parcourent ces lieux, les habitent ou y travaillent… Tous les ans, plusieurs artistes investissent de nouveaux lieux et enrichissent cette cartographie sonore de la métropole rennaise.

Les dernières cartes sonores

ID1C8957_Corr-NB

#16

Nicolas Bernier

Collection d'instuments scientifiques de l'Université de Rennes 1 [Rennes]

Nicolas Bernier est un artiste pluridisciplinaire qui crée des installations et des performances sonores tout en travaillant autour de plusieurs disciplines : la danse, le théâtre ou encore le film d’animation. Au milieu de cet éclectisme, ses préoccupations artistiques restent constantes …

RichardEigner1170x500

#15

Richard Eigner

Hôtel de Ville [Rennes]

Richard Eigner est un artiste pluridisciplinaire (créateur sonore, compositeur et batteur) qui réside à Vienne en Autriche. Il mêle dans ses créations : expérimentations sonores, musique minimaliste et mélodies électroniques. Richard Eigner forme le duo Ritornell avec Roman Gerold, pianiste …

pauline-boyer-ek

#14

Pauline Boyer

Plateforme industrielle courrier [Noyal-Châtillon-sur-Seiche]

Pauline Boyer est une plasticienne sonore rennaise et enseignante à l’ENSAB (École Nationale d’Architecture de Bretagne). Elle vit, travaille à Rennes et est artiste résidente de l’Atelier Vivarium. La Plateforme Industrielle Courrier de Noyal-Châtillon-sur-Seiche est un centre de traitement et …

berenger-recoules-ek

#13

Bérenger Recoules

Campus Universitaire Rennes 2 [Rennes]

Bérenger Recoules est un artiste et designer sonore et créateur de décors sonores nantais. Il est spécialisé dans le détournement d’espace en création sonore ainsi que dans la réflexion autour des émotions que le son peut produire auprès des publics. …

Actualités

mathias-delplanque-ek

22 avril

Métropole Electroni[k] sur Canal B

Retrouvez tous les jours de la semaine à 15h la diffusion de cartes postales sonores créées dans le cadre de Métropole Electroni[k] dans l’émission Gymnastique Sonore de la radio rennaise Canal B. Partenaire de longue date de l’association, plusieurs membres …

ID1C8957_Corr-NB

9 février

La carte postale sonore créée par Nicolas Bernier

En octobre 2013, lors de sa présence dans le cadre du festival Maintenant, l’artiste québecois Nicolas Bernier était accueilli au sein des collections d’instruments scientifiques de l’Université de Rennes 1 pour y réaliser des captations sonores. En octobre 2014, il …