Menu

Creation #12

Philippe Morvan

Ouest-France Printing shop [Chantepie]

Philippe Morvan has been an active member of the Rennes electronic music scene for several years now ; he presented a radio show called La Peau des Héros (Under the Heros’ skin) for 18 years on Canal Band performed more than a hundred time as a musician under the alias Iroskin. He created the Labtop Session shows, which are shows dedicated to electronic music taking place in several places in Rennes, as well as the Headphone Session shows, which are shows live-streamed through headphones while the audience is sitting in unusual places like apartments, offices or stores. Some of them were co-organized with the Electroni[k] organization.

Ouest-France Printing Shops are located in Chantepie. Ouest-France is the flagship newspaper of the SIPA group. Since 1975, it has been the most-sold daily with around 767,434 copies per day in 2012 for example. The newspaper is published in Rennes and sold in the Western regions of France as well as in Paris.

Philippe Morvan did a residency at the Ouest-France Printing Shops following the win of a contest called Kit Créatif, set up by Radio Campus Rennes and theElectroni[k] organization. M. Morvan recorded sounds getting out of rotary presses and different machines used for printing. The presentation of his work took place at the Espace Ouest France on Wednesday, October 10 2012, in the frame of the 12th edition of the festival Electroni[k].

This residency received support from Rennes Métropole and the Ouest-France Printing Shops of Chantepie.

Imprimeries Ouest-France
ZI de Chantepie
10 rue Breil
35000 Rennes 

Metropole Electroni[k]

Metropole Electroni[k]

Metropole Electroni[k]

See the Flickr gallery

Discover others sound postcards

#16

Nicolas Bernier

Collection of scientific instruments of Rennes 1 University [Rennes]

Nicolas Bernier is a multidisciplinary artist that creates installations and performances that evolve around several subjects : dance, drama or animated films. Tough eclectic, his artistic preoccupation remain the same : a balance between intellectual and sensual, organic sound sources …

#08

Mathias Delplanque

Faculté des Métiers [Bruz]

Mathias Delplanque is a multi-disciplinary artist who graduated from the École Nationale d’Arts (French School of Fine Arts) of Cergy Pontoise. He first studied sculpture before pursuing in music. He then started to review musics for several magazines and work …

#13

Bérenger Recoules

Rennes 2 University [Rennes]

Bérenger Recoules is an artist located in Nantes. He is a sound designer and creates scenery out of sound. His era of specialization is the transformation of locations into sound creations and the thought of how sounds create emotions to …

Menu
Philippe Morvan, Metropole Electronik

Création #12

Philippe Morvan

Imprimeries Ouest-France [Chantepie]

Philippe Morvan est un activiste de la scène des musiques électroniques à Rennes depuis de nombreuses années : animateur pendant 18 années de l’émission La Peau Des Héros sur la radio Canal B, DJ et musicien avec plus d’une centaine de performances à son actif sous le pseudonyme d’Iroskin. Il est à l’initiative des soirées Labtop Session dédiées aux musiques électroniques novatrices organisées dans divers lieux rennais, ainsi que des soirées Headphone Session, promenades auditives et concerts aux casques proposés dans des lieux insolites comme des appartements, des bureaux ou des magasins et dont certaines ont été co-organisées avec l’association Electroni[k].

Les imprimeries Ouest-France sont situées à Chantepie. Journal phare du groupe SIPA – Ouest-France, et, depuis 1975, le premier quotidien français en termes de diffusion, avec en moyenne 767 434 exemplaires diffusés chaque jour en 2012, ce quotidien régional français est édité à Rennes et vendu dans les régions de l’ouest de la France, ainsi qu’à Paris.

Lauréat du concours Kit créatif organisé par Radio Campus Rennes et l’association Electroni[k], Philippe Morvan a réalisé une résidence au sein des imprimeries Ouest-France. L’artiste y a enregistré des sons issus des rotatives et de diverses autres machines utilisées pour l’impression du journal. La restitution de son travail a eu lieu dans le cadre de la 12ème édition du festival de l’association Electroni[k] à l’Espace Ouest‐France le mercredi 10 octobre 2012.

Cette résidence a reçu le soutien de Rennes Métropole et des Imprimeries Ouest-France de Chantepie.

Imprimeries Ouest-France
ZI de Chantepie
10 rue Breil
35000 Rennes  

Metropole Electroni[k]

Metropole Electroni[k]

Metropole Electroni[k]

Voir la galerie photos Flickr

Découvrez d'autres cartes sonores

pauline-boyer-ek

#14

Pauline Boyer

Plateforme industrielle courrier [Noyal-Châtillon-sur-Seiche]

Pauline Boyer est une plasticienne sonore rennaise et enseignante à l’ENSAB (École Nationale d’Architecture de Bretagne). Elle vit, travaille à Rennes et est artiste résidente de l’Atelier Vivarium. La Plateforme Industrielle Courrier de Noyal-Châtillon-sur-Seiche est un centre de traitement et …

lynn-pook-ek

#10

Lynn Pook

Maison de retraite de Cleunay [Rennes]

Plasticienne, Lynn Pook a également étudié la danse, la sculpture, ainsi que les arts et médias. La pratique de Lynn Pook prend racine dans l’observation du corps, de l’individu et de ses perceptions et recherches naissent alors des dispositifs qui interrogent …

aymeric-de-tapol-ek

#04

Aymeric de Tapol

Le Diapason [Rennes]

Aymeric de Tapol est un compositeur qui vit et travaille à Bruxelles. Il crée des partitions sonores pour des projets de danse contemporaine, le cinéma et la radio. Le Diapason est situé au cœur du campus universitaire de Rennes 1. …