Menu
mathias-delplanque-ek

Creation #08

Mathias Delplanque

Faculté des Métiers [Bruz]

Mathias Delplanque is a multi-disciplinary artist who graduated from the École Nationale d’Arts (French School of Fine Arts) of Cergy Pontoise. He first studied sculpture before pursuing in music. He then started to review musics for several magazines and work on numerous projects of Musique Concrète. French and foreign galleries exhibited his resonant pieces.

The Faculté des Métiers CMA 35 is an institution created in 1999 that was initiated by the Chambre de Métiers et de l’Artisanat (Chamber of Trade and Craft Industry) of the Ille-et-Vilaine department and the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Rennes Bretagne Region. This organization also received support from regional and national organizations. The Faculté des Métiers is located in the city of Bruz on the Ker Lan campus and allows students to get a professional degree (60 degrees for 30 different professions).

Mathias Delplanque did his residency in April 2011. He worked with students pursuing a degree in Photography and wandered around the buildings and studios of the Kern Lann campus. Mathias Delplanque thought the location as a music instrument and worked particularly on the acoustic and the resonance of the corridors and studios. Along with a student, who played accordion as to echo the work of Mathias Delplanque, they performed a live show to release the recordings that took place on Thursday 12 May 2011 at the Faculté des Métiers.

This residency received support from Rennes Métropole and The University of Rennes 2.

Institut de Formation à l’Artisanat
Faculté des Métiers
Campus de Ker Lann
Rue des frères Montgolfier
35172 Bruz

Metropole Electroni[k]

Metropole Electroni[k]

Metropole Electroni[k]

Metropole Electroni[k]

See the Flickr gallery

Discover others sound postcards

ID1C8957_Corr-NB

#16

NICOLAS BERNIER

COLLECTION OF SCIENTIFIC INSTRUMENTS OF RENNES 1 UNIVERSITY [Rennes]

Nicolas Bernier is a multidisciplinary artist that creates installations and performances that evolve around several subjects : dance, drama or animated films. Tough eclectic, his artistic preoccupation remain the same : a balance between intellectual and sensual, organic sound sources …

jean-philippe-renoult-ek

#05

Jean-Philippe Renoult

Médiathèque Théodore Monod [Betton]

Jean-Philippe Renoult (born in Paris, 1963) is an author, composer and sound artist located in Paris. He has been working for public radios (particularly France Culture) for over 15 years. His era of specialization is field recording. As a writer, …

pauline-boyer-ek

#14

Pauline Boyer

Mailing industrial platform [Noyal-Châtillon-sur-Seiche]

Pauline Boyer is a sound artist from Rennes and a teacher at the ENSAB, a National School of Architecture. She works and lives in Rennes and she is an artist-in-residence at the Atelier Vivarium. The Mail Industrial Platform of Noyal-Châtillon-sur-Seiche …

Menu

Création #08

Mathias Delplanque

Faculté des Métiers [Bruz]

Mathias Delplanque est un artiste pluridisciplinaire formé à l’École Nationale d’Arts de Cergy Pontoise où il a pratiqué la sculpture, avant de se diriger vers la musique. Il signe dès lors de nombreuses critiques musicales sur plusieurs revues et travaille sur de nombreux projets de musique concrète. Ses installations sonores ont été présentées dans différentes galeries en France et à l’étranger.

La Faculté des Métiers CMA 35 est un organisme créée en 1999 à l’initiative de la Chambre de Métiers et de l’Artisanat d’Ille-et-Vilaine et de la Chambre du Commerce et de l’Industrie de Rennes Bretagne, avec le soutien de l’État, du Conseil Régional de Bretagne et du Conseil Général d’Ille-et-Vilaine. Située à Bruz sur le campus de Ker Lan, la Faculté des Métiers permet de suivre une formation spécialisée (60 diplômes dans 30 métiers différents).

Mathias Delplanque y a été accueilli en avril 2011 en résidence. Il a travaillé avec des élèves du BTM photographie (Brevet Technique des Métiers) et a parcouru les bâtiments et les ateliers des différentes formations qui sont représentées au sein de la Faculté des Métiers. Mathias Delplanque s’est servi du lieu comme d’un instrument de musique et a particulièrement travaillé sur l’acoustique et la résonance des couloirs et des ateliers. La restitution de ces enregistrements a eu lieu le jeudi 12 mai 2011 au sein de la Faculté des Métiers lors d’un concert préparé avec un étudiant qui a participé à la performance en jouant de l’accordéon, en écho au travail enregistré par Mathias Delplanque.

Cette résidence a reçu le soutien de Rennes Métropole et de La Faculté des Métiers CMA 35.

Institut de Formation à l’Artisanat
Faculté des Métiers
Campus de Ker Lann
Rue des frères Montgolfier
35172 Bruz

Metropole Electroni[k]

Metropole Electroni[k]

Metropole Electroni[k]

Metropole Electroni[k]

Voir la galerie photos Flickr

Découvrez d'autres cartes sonores

#02

Sébastien Roux

Le Bon Accueil [Rennes]

Sébastien Roux est un compositeur français de musique électronique expérimentale. Il a également travaillé comme assistant musical à l’IRCAM (Institut de Recherche et de Coordination Acoustique/Musique) avec les compositeurs Gérard Pesson et Georges Aperghis. Il a collaboré à de nombreux …

#16

Nicolas Bernier

Collection d'instuments scientifiques de l'Université de Rennes 1 [Rennes]

Nicolas Bernier est un artiste pluridisciplinaire qui crée des installations et des performances sonores tout en travaillant autour de plusieurs disciplines : la danse, le théâtre ou encore le film d’animation. Au milieu de cet éclectisme, ses préoccupations artistiques restent constantes …

#05

Jean-Philippe Renoult

Médiathèque Théodore Monod [Betton]

Jean-Philippe Renoult (né à Paris en 1963) est un auteur, compositeur et artiste sonore basé à Paris. Il a travaillé pour les radios publiques notamment France Culture pendant plus de 15 ans. Il pratique depuis de nombreuses années la technique …