Menu

Creation #04

Aymeric de Tapol

Le Diapason [Rennes]

Aymeric de Tapol is a composer who lives and works in Brussels. He writes scores for contemporary dance projects, cinema or radio ones. He aims to tell stories through his audio creations and recordings.

The Diapason is located in the heart of the University of Rennes 1. Administrators from the Cultural Department of the University run the venue that aims to promote cultural projects through concerts, live shows or exhibitions. The Diapason also aims to highlight the scientific and technical culture to a large audience and enhance access to culture to students.

Aymeric De Tapol went there October 2009 carrying some microphones recorded the different sounds specific to the Diapason. He then presented to the public his own view of the cultural and sporting venue of the University of Rennes 1. That way, Aymeric De Tapol had the public to discover or re-discover that particular place and smoothly pictured the venue through the students and the professors walking along or working.

This residency received support from Rennes Métropole and the Cultural Department of The University of Rennes 1.

Le Diapason
Campus de Beaulieu
263 avenue du Général Leclerc
35000 Rennes

See the Flickr gallery

Discover others sound postcards

#08

Mathias Delplanque

Faculté des Métiers [Bruz]

Mathias Delplanque is a multi-disciplinary artist who graduated from the École Nationale d’Arts (French School of Fine Arts) of Cergy Pontoise. He first studied sculpture before pursuing in music. He then started to review musics for several magazines and work …

#03

Félicia Atkinson

Hôtel de Rennes Métropole [Rennes]

Félicia Atkinson lives and works in the Bauges Mountains, in Savoy. Her work puts together improvisation, contemplation, and creations through several approaches: sound creation, installations, writing and painting. She co-runs the

#07

Herman Kolgen

Gare SNCF [Rennes]

Herman Kolgen is a multidisciplinary artist from Quebec; he is mostly famous for his audiovisual creations. He lives and works in Montreal and shows his projects all around the world. He actively focuses on the relation between sound and image …

Menu

Création #04

Aymeric de Tapol

Le Diapason [Rennes]

Aymeric de Tapol est un compositeur qui vit et travaille à Bruxelles. Il crée des partitions sonores pour des projets de danse contemporaine, le cinéma et la radio.

Le Diapason est situé au cœur du campus universitaire de Rennes 1. Cet équipement est géré par le service culturel de l’Université de Rennes 1 qui a pour mission de développer une politique culturelle et artistique au travers de concerts, spectacles et expositions. Le Diapason a également pour objectif de valoriser la culture scientifique et technique auprès d’un large public, ainsi que de faciliter l’accès des étudiants à la culture.

Aymeric de Tapol s’y est glissé en octobre 2009, armé de quelques micros. Il y a enregistré l’ensemble des sons propres à ce lieu. À travers ses captations, il offre au public sa vision auditive de l’équipement culturel et sportif de l’Université de Rennes 1. Aymeric de Tapol propose ainsi au public de découvrir ou re-découvrir cet espace, et donne un instantané sensible et poétique au travers des sons émis par les étudiants et les enseignants qui les parcourent ou y travaillent.

Cette résidence a reçu le soutien de Rennes Métropole et du Diapason, service culturel de l’Université Rennes 1.

Le Diapason
Campus de Beaulieu
263 avenue du Général Leclerc
35000 Rennes

Voir la galerie photos Flickr

Découvrez d'autres cartes sonores

#16

Nicolas Bernier

Collection d'instuments scientifiques de l'Université de Rennes 1 [Rennes]

Nicolas Bernier est un artiste pluridisciplinaire qui crée des installations et des performances sonores tout en travaillant autour de plusieurs disciplines : la danse, le théâtre ou encore le film d’animation. Au milieu de cet éclectisme, ses préoccupations artistiques restent constantes …

#11

Robert Henke

Aéroport Rennes Bretagne [St-Jacques-de-la-Lande]

Renouant avec l’héritage des pionniers d’une musique électronique visionnaire, Robert Henke nourrit son travail d’une recherche sur les outils et la technologie, créant ses propres instruments et participant activement au développement de l’un des logiciels actuels les plus appréciés des …

#03

Félicia Atkinson

Hôtel de Rennes Métropole [Rennes]

Félicia Atkinson vit et travaille dans le massif des Bauges en Savoie. Son travail mêle l’improvisation, la contemplation et des créations in situ a travers différentes techniques : création sonore, installations, écriture ou encore peinture. Elle codirige avec Bartolomé Sanson les …